Tags

, ,

IMG_4258

IMG_4265

IMG_4261We’ve been soaking up as much time playing, relaxing, and indulging in greasy goodness (think: Chick fil A!) as we possibly can this past week. As my due date came and went, I knew we’d be (im)patiently waiting for our little man to join us, so I wanted to make sure we took full advantage of this beautiful weather and our last few days as a family of three.

Park dates, working on projects at the house outside, day trips to our favorite frozen custard spot while Daddy’s at work, afternoon naps snuggled up on the couch – whatever we can do to make these dwindling days as enjoyable and memorable as possible.

Della’s world is about to be completely changed, and though most of the time I find myself focusing on things like: She’ll feel like I don’t love her as much / She won’t feel as special / She’ll feel left out… I can’t help but snap out of it, and imagine her meeting her baby brother for the very first time. That is the moment I’m so anxiously waiting for!

IMG_4141

It’s been the best three years as a family of three I could ever ask for, but I’m ready for our family to finally be complete. We’re ready for you, Baby B!

Amy, xo.

