Tags

Laura Story Blessing lyricsI heard these lyrics by Laura Story this morning and was overcome with a rush of comfort and understanding. “What if trials of this life are Your mercies in disguise?”

We know by defintion that mercy means “An event to be grateful for, esp. because its occurrence prevents something unpleasant or provides relief from suffering.” So, what if? What if this was the answer to our prayers. My dad is no longer suffering. That is the one thing in this very uncertain situation we can be certain of.

We have a long road ahead of us. A road lined with questions. Anger. Hurt. Tears. Longing. Aching for Dad. For Popa. And these last two days have been especially emotional for me, but with all of these emotions flowing, this morning I am certain… Certain that my Dad is in a better place, and because of that I am starting to feel peace.

Amy, xo.

