Tags

, ,

P1050316It’s that time of year again! (One of my very favorite times of year.) Time for baking cookies!

I stumbled upon a new (to me) blog that I’m loving, The Baker Chick, that I just had to share with you. She had a recipe for these soft and chewy ginger cookies (anything similar to ginger snaps reminds me of my dad!) and I just knew we had to try them out. Della and I gathered up all the ingredients and spent our afternoon in the kitchen – munching on PB&J’s and mixing up molasses and other sweet and spicy deliciousness. The cookies turned out exactly as Audra describes them – soft and chewy! The outer edge has a nice little crunch too, which compliments the chewy centers perfectly. The only change we made to her recipe was to forgo the candied ginger pieces.

P1050294

You can find Audra’s recipe here: {Soft and Chewy Ginger Cookies}.

P1050311

Also! It’s the first weekend of December! Advent starts on Sunday – so many exciting (and festive!) things to look forward this month!

Amy, xo.

