Tags

, ,

Since Thanksgiving’s quickly creeping up on us next week I thought it’d be a good time to jot down all the things I have in my life to be thankful for. Let’s start with this guy…My husband. I’m so thankful he’s mine. I’m thankful he supports our little family so that I’m able to stay at home with Della. I’m thankful for his many talents – allowing us to save on little (and big!) tasks such as changing the oil in our cars to fixing any odds and ends that need fixing as homeowners, to painting the exterior of our house. I’m thankful he’s so supportive in whatever I have my mind set on (even though he knows I probably won’t follow through…) I’m thankful he’s willing to try new flavors and food I create or experiment with. I’m thankful for the calming effect he has on me. This list could go on and on, but just know without him, so much of my everyday wouldn’t be possible or as enjoyable as it is and for that, I will always be thankful.

This girl. I’m so thankful for Della. I’m thankful I can call her my own. My daughter. I’m thankful of the joy she brings us every. single. day. I’m thankful for how easy going she is and how she’s willing to try new things. I’m thankful for her sweetness. She is the most polite and loving 2 1/2 year old and she’s constantly showing me! the right ways to act. I’m thankful for her contagious smile. And most importantly, I’m thankful that she has given my life a purpose that can’t compare to any other.

Our first home. I’m thankful for this place. I’m thankful that at the age of 23, we were able to buy our first home and have a place to call our own. I’m thankful for the memories we’ve already made and will continue to make in this house. I’m thankful for our new town, a place I could never see us ending up, but yet a place I’ve grown to love and feel “at home” in.

And lastly, I’m thankful for this growing bump. I’m thankful God has given us the chance to become parents again. I’m thankful that although this pregnancy hasn’t been easy, I can be grateful because not everyone gets to experience this wonderful gift.

I may not have fancy things or the “perfect” this or the “perfect” that, but I have everything I need and for that, I am so very thankful.

Amy, xo.

