Tags

, ,

Yes… you know the ones. The one’s that listen to Christmas music before Thanksgiving. That’s us.

Today, Della and I went out to grab some baking supplies to make sugar cookies and while we were at Target, we swung passed the Christmas section. Naturally. I mean, I can’t not this time of year, ya know? Well… while we were there, we found that sweet little tree and Della’s eyes lit up! Have I told you how much I love this age?! She’s been asking about “Cwistmas twees” for weeks now (I think it has something to do with the fact that we’ve been watching Frosty and Rudolph since October…) and I just couldn’t resist. We snagged a few mini ornaments and of course a star for the top, and rushed home to decorate it.

These are the most special moments of the season for me – seeing her get so excited. How could I not start a couple weeks early?!

Amy, xo.

