Tags

, ,

If you’re on Twitter or Instagram, I’m sure you’ve seen photos of this lovely Graco Snugride ClickConnect40 floating around. Graco & The Sits Girls choose oodles of us “Mom Bloggers” to participate in a #gracosafety event  – basically an excuse for all of us ladies to get out of the house, eat cupcakes, socialize, and see what these new car seats were all about.

Honestly, I was a bit hesitant at first… I mean, what BIG changes could be made to make extended rear facing any safer, let alone easier?! Let me tell you! Graco knows what they’re doin’! Seeing as their Snugride 35 made #1 on TopTenREVIEWS list for 2012, I’m not sure my hesitations were even necessary…

This cart seat is amazing! It’s the only rear-facing newborn to 2 year old infant car seat on the market – that’s ONE car seat for your 4lb. to 40lb. babe! You’re probably thinking, how in the world is it possible to have a 4lb. baby and a 40lb. baby in the same car seat…?! Well, Graco makes it simple with an 8 position one-touch base with leveling adjustment. Just click a little button, slide to adjust, and voilà! Your babe is safely in the right position for their length and weight. The base also includes a kick-plate to ensure your little one’s tootsies aren’t scrunched up into the back of the seat. Genius!

As if those two improvements weren’t cool enough, Graco’s also added a ONE-HANDED (!!!) height-adjustable head rest and no-rethread harness! This, my friends, made me the most excited. Ya know all those times you had to thread the harness straps in and out, sweating, while trying to figure out where the heck the holes were?! Yeah, those days are over with the ClickConnect 40. Just use two fingers to squeeze the new sliding adjuster, click it into place, and you’re set!

I have to say, I’m so thrilled to whip this puppy out of the box this April when the new babe arrives. Who knew I would be so excited about a car seat?! The only issue I have (so far) with this seat is that it’s not compatible with our stroller (or really any of the stroller adapters for previous Graco Snugrides) although! there is a new adapter available that will work with this new model.

Check back in the spring to see how the Snugride ClickConnect40 makes my life (hopefully!) a bit easier.

Amy, xo.

*This is a sponsored post I wrote on behalf of Graco. This car seat is available for sale at all Babies R Us locations. I did not receive any monetary compensation for this post however, I did receive the Graco Snugride ClickConnect40 car seat you see above in exchange for my honest review. The opinions expressed above are my own.

