I know you’re probably reading this post thinking: Simple tuna salad? What tuna salad isn’t simple?! And yes, I’m sure you’re correct BUT! the way I make it is so so delicious (and yes, simple!) that I couldn’t not share it. Ya know? Plus! I wanted to share my new found AND new favorite way of eating it, too.

Here’s how I make my tuna salad: 1 12 oz. can of White Albacore Tuna (in water, drained) + 3 teaspoons of olive oil + 2 tablespoons of mayo + 3 scallions (chopped diagonally) + salt & pepper to taste. That’s it! Just mix and chill.

Now for the good part: The most scrumptious way to eat it is on sliced cucumbers! Saves you all those extra carb calories you get when you put it on crackers or toast (I’m grabbing cupcakes and treats from Lola’s this afternoon for Dan’s birthday — gotta keep myself in check ya know!) 😉 …and! the cucumbers give it a freshness and a nice crunch if you leave the skin on.

So there you have it. Simple and delicious. My kind of food!

Ps: For all of you anxiously awaiting updates on our new house front, yesterday our realtor submitted our counter offer. If Fannie Mae plays nicely, we should hear back in a few days. If not, we could be waiting for weeks. We’re still hopeful, but we’re starting to pack our rental and the reality that we have to be out of here in 15 short days is definitely weighing on us. Happy thoughts and vibes, people! Happy thoughts and vibes is all we can ask for at this point!

Amy, xo.

